In pursuance to the judgment of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India dated 08.05.2009 in Civil Appeal no:887/2009, the University Grants Commission had notified “regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009.” Keeping the above guidelines in view Chikiti Mahavidyalaya has constituted one committee against ragging.

Chikiti Mahavidyalaya has committed itself to provide ragging free campus in which teachers and students work together in the teaching and learning process. This college has anti Ragging cell or committee with five faculty members. The cell has the Principal as the chair person and others are the members of the committee. The members of the committee hold awareness programme on anti ragging activities among the students. Flex and notice boards are kept in campus of the college and hostel of Boys and Girls.

From time to time the meetings are organized to focus on anti ragging activities and regulations made by UGC authorities and actions taken against students indulged in ragging activities.

Committee Members:
  • 1. Dr. Bichitra Pattnaik – Chairperson
  • 2. Sri Sanatan Gouda – Member
  • 3. Sri Sunil Kumar Panda – Member
  • 4. Smt. Subhasree Mishra – Member
  • 5. Dr. Sujata Samantroy – Member